What Happen When We Blocked Someone On WhatsApp

WhatsApp is one of the most used messaging apps with more than 1 billion active users. It has a huge number of user base and is releasing new updates every week by giving some new features in it or by resolving bugs in the previous versions. WhatsApp has another feature named as a block in which you can block any contact on WhatsApp. Once you have blocked someone on WhatsApp you will not receive any message, calls on WhatsApp from the blocked contacts.

Pro Tip: You can also read our guide on Top 7 WhatsApp Features- WhatsApp Hidden Features and Export WhatsApp Group Contacts | Step By Step Guide

What Happens When We Block Someone On WhatsApp

There are some indications from which we can tell we have blocked someone on WhatsApp. Below is the list of indications.

  1. The person will not able to send the message. If He or She will try to send the message the message will send but we did not receive that message.
  2. He or She not able to see our Profile Picture(DP).
  3. He or She not able to see our Last Seen.
  4. He or She not able to call us on WhatsApp.
  5. He or She not able to video call us on WhatsApp.
  6. He or She not able to see our About.
  7. He or She not able to see our WhatsApp Status.
  8. He or She not able to see Read Receipts.

How To Block Someone On WhatsApp

To block someone on WhatsApp you need to follow several below steps. You can follow our step by step guide to block someone on WhatsApp.

Pro Tip: You can also read our guide on How To Know If Someone Has Blocked You On WhatsApp

Step 1: First, open the WhatsApp on your phone.

Step 2: Open the Contacts which you want to Block on WhatsApp.

Step 3: After that Tap on 3 dots at the Top Right Corner.

Open The Chats to block

Open The Chats To Block

Step 4: Tap on More at the bottom.

Tap on more

Tap On More

Step 5: Block options will appear Tap on that.

Tap On Block

Tap On Block

Step 6: After that Tap on Block to blocked that person successfully.

4

Tap On Block To Confirm

Note: Our chat history will be cleared (If We Report And Block).

FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

How do I enable fingerprint lock on WhatsApp?

Step 1: Open WhatsApp and tap on three dots.
Step 2: Go to Setting>Account>Privacy>Fingerprint Lock.
Step 3: Turn on the Fingerprint Lock to enable the lock on your WhatsApp.
Step 4: Touch your fingerprint sensor when prompted to verify the fingerprint.
Step 5: Select the automatic lock time interval from Immediately, After 1 minute, After 30 minutes.

How do I retrieve old WhatsApp messages?

To retrieve or restore your WhatsApp message first you need to make the WhatsApp chat backup. To restore WhatsApp chats or back up there will be some basic and pretty simple steps to be followed.

How do I share multiple photos from WhatsApp to email?

It is a very simple process to send photos from WhatsApp to Gmail account or any type of media. Just follow the below steps by step procedure to send photos from WhatsApp to Gmail account. Just go through this guide to send photos from WhatsApp to Gmail.

3 Comments

  1. Satish Kumar Yadav
    August 10, 2019
  2. Wilma
    April 21, 2019
    • 360webhubs
      April 30, 2019

Leave a Comment

three × one =

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Enter your email to receive a weekly round-up of our best posts. Learn more!